Seeing Circles Everywhere!

The other day, as I was cleaning out my file cabinet, I caught myself thinking of how it just never ends.  All the stuff we have to do! Seems we’re on a never ending merry-go-round of things that have to be done.  One event follows another.  And most of it, is stuff that we do over and over and over again. repetitious stuff, for instance taxes!  Every year I clean out my file cabinet before getting down to the nitty-gritty of filing our taxes.  It happens every year. Then there’s the myriads of other things that we do routinely like yard work, house work, cleaning our cars, cleaning our ….uh bodies, trimming our hair, nails etc. You get the point.  We’re all in this together. Stuck in a big  revolving door. Not able to get off the proverbial treadmill that leads us back to where we started. Sometimes I find it annoying and I just want to jump off the treadmill and say enough is enough!  Just throw a big hissy fit! All I want is to finally be caught up with all the stuff that’s been on the back burner for so long. Sometimes when I’m really fired up, I manage to get caught up.  Oh, it feels great, too!  Everything feels right!  Relaxation time…what?  You said we’re out of what?  Time to go to the store again. We eat a lot in our house.  Getting caught up for me only seems to last umm about a day tops!  Yes we’re all on a revolving track that is circular.

 Hum…circles are pretty neat, though.  You start at point A and end at point A.  Our solar systems is full of circles.  I think God must like circles a lot. Disney does too.  Remember the big hit movie “The Lion King”? Great movie and the song from the movie “The Circle of Life” was even better.  I never fail to get a big lump in my throat when I hear that song. It is truly beautiful!  I suppose if we look at nature and our universe the way God designed it, we would then appreciate that we’re part of His overall plan, routines and all. It might help us to feel better when we have to wash our laundry again for the umpteenth time.  In Genesis 1:3 “And God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light”.  Voila, our big beautiful circular Sun was created!  In Malachi 1:11 Gods word tells us “For from the rising of the sun even to its setting, My name will be great.”  How many times has the Sun risen and set?  How many times has the tide come in?  How many times has God forgiven us of our sins?  It”s endless, just like eternity.  One day though our earthly life will come full circle and we will return to dust.  God created us from dust and our earthly bodies will return to dust (Genesis 2:7and (Ecclesiastes 12:7).  I hope your ready for eternity!  When you finally meet our Great Creator of the universe. The Master Designer of our world.  Untill then I’m going to learn to love all the stuff on my to do list, after all if God intended us to do it, it must be good for us.

.

Did you enjoy this post? If so share your thoughts!

