Are You Watching For Jesus To Return?

Image

I was delighted to see this over Disney World not too long ago.  It was actually the highlight of my day.  Having been to the Disney theme parks quite a bit (due to an annual pass), it was becoming not quite as exciting for me.  Don’t get me wrong- a day at Disney is always pretty good,  unless it’s extremely hot outside. This was a nice, relaxing day, but seeing this written above the park put the biggest smile on my face. To me it was a great reminder about the immensity of God.  Just as the sky canopies the earth, Jesus is above all and encompasses all.  He is omnipresent and all things are held together by him.  I thought of how it will be to see the King of Kings breaking forth through the clouds coming to claim His own one day.  I can hardly imagine how it will be.  Great song, by the way!  So fitting!  What will you do when you see Jesus?  Fall on your knees, dance for joy, weep from shame? The sad observation I made was that most people didn’t even notice the big bold statement in the sky!  They were looking everywhere but upward.  How many times have we done that as Christians?  Looking around at the world and it’s trappings, yet failing to see Jesus and all His magesty before us?  Keep looking up and above else, keep looking for Jesus.  Each day is a day closer to meeting Him face to face. 

2 Tim 4:8 – Finally, there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will give to me on that Day, and not to me only but also to all who have loved His appearing.

Did you enjoy this post? If so share your thoughts!

