Do You Know Which Road You’re On?

Where are you going?

Recently took a road trip and had to drive through Atlanta, Ga. If you’ve ever driven through Atlanta you know that it’s like a winding mass of multiple lanes. Roads exiting right and left and special roads for HOV, whatever that means? With all the traffic and distractions it could be easy to get off on the wrong road and find yourself lost. Sure you may only lose a few minutes of your pre-calculated arrival time at wherever your destination is, but we never want to do that, do we? Why waste precious time being lost and having to figure out how to get back on the right road? Life is a road and we’re all on it. Some of us drive fast and burn rubber like a hot rod car all souped up. Others of us are like economy cars and we’re cautious. We drive a little slower and stop along the way for a road break every now and again. I suppose it doesn’t matter what your vehicle of choice is, but it does matter which road your on. Since life is a journey and we’re all headed to the same destination, which is death. Take time to think about where your road will lead you when you finally pull up to that last point of the map, destination eternity. Will it lead you to eternal life with Jesus? Or will it lead you to separation from God and damnation in Hell? Yes, it’s a scary thought, but just because it’s scary doesn’t mean you need to avoid thinking about it. A traffic accident could happen at any time and then your procrastination will make it too late for you to decide. If you’re in a undecisive place, do yourself a favor and determine which road you will follow. Which path will you take? Then trust that God will keep you on it. Your part is to keep your focus on where your going. We are all wanderers on the earth and it’s not our home.

Love the old song “Wayfaring Stranger“.

I’m just a poor wayfaring stranger
I’m traveling through this world of woe
Yet there’s no sickness, toil nor danger
In that bright land to which I go
I’m going there to see my mother/father
I’m going there no more to roam
I’m only going over Jordan
I’m only going over home

I know dark clouds will gather ’round me
I know my way is rough and steep
Yet golden fields lie just before me
Where God’s redeemed shall ever sleep
I’m going there to see my father/mother
S/he said he’d/she’d meet me when I come
I’m only going over Jordan
I’m only going over home

I want to wear a crown of glory
When I get home to that good land
I want to shout salvation’s story
In concert with the blood-washed band

I’m going there to meet my Saviour
To sing his praise forever more
I’m just a going over Jordan
I’m just a going over home

Who will you meet when you go home?

Matthew 7;13 “Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it.

2 thoughts on “Do You Know Which Road You’re On?

  1. Oh, it is so important to decide which road we want to travel.
    But then — how much MORE important to go ahead and TRAVEL it already! So many have “decided” for Jesus, but they never actually acknowledge Him, only plan to . . .
    There’s a big difference! 😐
    Thanks so much for following at my site!
    Do not forget also to check my other site, TheConqueringMom.com
    Thanks!

Did you enjoy this post? If so share your thoughts!

