A name change….It’s been a long time coming

After much contemplation (which, by the way, seems to be something I’m pretty good at!),  I’ve decided to rename this blog. Sometimes you have an idea in mind and it just takes a different turn, pointing you in a different direction from where you originally set out to go. As much as I love to sing and as much as I am involved in music ministry, which was my original thought to name this blog “Serving The Lord Through Music Ministry”, I’ve realized that when it comes to writing my thoughts and experiences, I really am driven to write more about everyday life events and the questions we all have as we’re traveling down the unique path set before each of us. So I’ve decided to rename this blog “A Glimpse of God”. Those that are following this blog may be wondering, “What does this mean for me?” The answer is: not much! I will continue to post like I have and hopefully even more frequently as I work at disciplining myself to write even when I’m not quite up to it.

2 thoughts on “A name change….It’s been a long time coming

  1. That’s wonderful…I’m going through the same thing myself, contemplating where my blog is heading. I won’t be changing the name (yet) due to contractual obligations but when the time is right I might.

    I know I haven’t been around much, sorry for that, but I’m making more effort to interact more on the blogs I follow.

    I’m looking forward to the new direction you’re taking this..

    Warmly,
    Mary

Did you enjoy this post? If so share your thoughts!

