The Battle Is The Lords

What a wonderful blog posted by Psalms of Praise Women’s Ministry. It really spoke to me and I hope it will encourage some of you as well. Let the richness of this passage really sink in.

“This is what the Lord says to you: ‘Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army. For the battle is not yours, but God’s. Take up your positions; stand firm and see the deliverance the Lord will give you. Go out and face them tomorrow and the Lord will be with you”!

What an awesome truth God is telling us! The battle is the Lords, not ours. I’ve been guilty of trying to fight the good fight of faith all on my own. I don’t handle things as well when I do that. It’s only when I truly surrender and place my fears in God’s hands, turning over the outcome to Him that I truly experience the peace that surpasses all understanding that enables me to stand firm in my faith. The battle may still continue, but I can still be victorious by being strong in the Lord.

Psalms of Praise Womens' Ministries - My Daily Bread!

Spirit of the Lord Inspires Faith  – My Daily Bread!

An example of God’s encouragement to his people in the face of seemingly insurmountable odds is found in the Old Testament at 2 Chronicles 20: 15-17, NIV.  These words have inspired the hearts of Christians for centuries, I pray they increase your faith and courage for God: It reads:

“This is what the Lord says to you: ‘Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army.  For the battle is not yours, but God’s.  Take up your positions; stand firm and see the deliverance the Lord will give you. Go out and face them tomorrow and the Lord will be with you”! 

The events that resulted in the awesome statement of Faith in today’s reflection occurred during the reign of King Jehoshaphat, one of the good kings of Judah who was noted for his devotion to the…

View original post 818 more words

One thought on “The Battle Is The Lords

Did you enjoy this post? If so share your thoughts!

