Light of Jesus

I so enjoyed this blog post from Spirit Ministries that I wanted to share it with you my readers. Enjoy!

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

A friend of mine sent me this devotion the other day while I was at work. I thought to myself, God knows exactly what we need before we do. It was hot, my spirit was yearning for a drink of water. Just as I sat down to take a ten minute break, my phone began to go off. I jumped up, grabbed the phone which revealed this message to me.

“While I am in the world, I am the light of the world.” Jesus in John 9:5. Jesus Christ was the Truth which illuminated the darkness of the misunderstanding of the world. As the disciples lived with Jesus, the light of the world cast His brightness and dispelled the doubts and fears and confusion of their minds. The light of Jesus’ love infused their emotions. His light brought brightness to their relationships with others. As long as the apostles…

View original post 197 more words

Did you enjoy this post? If so share your thoughts!

